Notices
Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

"Sat Fault" Error Code - SDARS Module?

Old 10-09-2018, 07:50 PM
  #1  
Joe2Kool
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: TN
Posts: 27
Default "Sat Fault" Error Code - SDARS Module?

I'm getting a SAT FAULT error code on my 2008 GT satellite radio. A couple of Google searches mentioned replacing the SDARS. Even searched Amazon and e-bay. Not much luck. Where do I get one? Other than the stealership? Which I haven't called yet because I know it will be 3X the cost!

Thanks.
Joe2Kool is offline  
Old 10-09-2018, 08:48 PM
  #2  
JimC
Moderator
 
JimC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 7,321
Default

When my 2017 did that it was the wire from the satellite antenna on the trunk to the back of the radio. Something like a $35 part as I recall.
JimC is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
idude2000
V6 S197 General Discussion
4
05-20-2015 11:38 AM
steveo555
2005-2014 Mustangs
2
12-02-2011 06:54 PM
IQmustang
4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang
1
06-23-2010 06:09 PM
04AZUREBLUEMACH1
Mach 1 Section
8
08-06-2008 10:28 AM
ink003
2005-2014 Mustangs
3
09-10-2007 05:07 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: "Sat Fault" Error Code - SDARS Module?


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.