Bullitt Mustangs

Upgrades

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2010, 09:33 AM
Imfamouz_Duche

Default Upgrades

hey guys im a noob on this,

but i was wondering about bullitt upgrades what is best to do for money? i just got and o/r x pipe, and was thinking gears or saving up for a decent cam, any help

Thanks,
Old 01-19-2010, 10:05 AM
mrtstang
6th Gear Member

Welcome! Gears, tune, and exhaust is a great place to start. What kind of goals do you have for the car?
Old 01-19-2010, 08:50 PM
Imfamouz_Duche

im not sure, its my only car as of now and its my daily driver so idk right now minor mods to get me just enough power until i want more lol but the tunes dont really work the only thing that does is the Sniper software and do it myself sct gained me only 2 rwhp over stock, so im thinking about other things before i dish out money for the software
Old 02-08-2010, 05:41 PM
TRUEBLUE3934
4th Gear Member

I would suggest GEARS next! I have had the stock 3.27s, 3.73s, and currently 4.10s. If I were doing it from scratch again, I would definitely go with 3.90 gears. I find the revs of the 4.10s just a little more than I like for my daily driver. It is not the revs at cruising speed as much as how quickly you have to row thru the gears. The 3.73s were VERY GOOD street gears, but I went to 4.10s to get the benefit at the strip. NOTE: you will need a hand held tuner (I went with SCT) to set your speedometer after the change of gearing. Those 2 mods will put a smile on your face.

As far as cams go... I went with the HiTech Stage 2 cams and like them a lot!!! I added long tube headers at the same time and gained ~45 RWHP. It pulls much harder above 4000rpms now.
Old 02-08-2010, 07:34 PM
NeedStangSpeed
3rd Gear Member