General Tech Ask model specific questions in the appropriate category below. All other general questions within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Fender Bender-- Fix?

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-2009, 01:14 PM
maxshuty
4th Gear Member

Default Fender Bender-- Fix?

Ok before I get this thread started this isn't about my Mustang!! I figured this would be the most relevant section to get good answers from though!

So here's the story... I used to be a back seat driver with my girlfriend and I learned my lesson about doing that. It's a no-no. So I shut my mouth up after (almost) 2 years. This morning I wake up and there's a thin layer of snow on the ground, she picked me up in her Mini-Van to go to school. We're driving out of our neighborhood and we come to a T intersection. She turns left and of course we dont turn... we slide Straight. We were sliding right towards a Telephone pole and I grabbed the steering wheel (I'm in the passenger seat) and yanked it to the right where a guy's driveway was... we slid perfectly into his driveway. No harm done, no problems, nothing. So she put the car in reverse and starts driving. We come to yet ANOTHER T intersection and the SAME thing happened. This time there was no where to go and we ended up on a "cement island" that houses 3 signs... She ran over a sign and it didn't do any visible damage surprisingly enough... So I get in the passenger seat and drive off the sign. I then tried opening the drivers side door and it gets stuck because the fender is bent in a bit. ALSO her front bumper now rubs on her front left tire when you turn right, turning left is still fine.

Anyone know of some DIY fixes for these two things? It doesn't have to be quality or anything I just want her door to be able to open properly and we need to fix her tire so it quits rubbing... HELP?!?!
Old 02-18-2009, 01:22 PM
96GT34
1st Gear Member

screwdriver/prybar and a rather large hammer lol
Old 02-18-2009, 01:26 PM
maxshuty
4th Gear Member