General Tech Ask model specific questions in the appropriate category below. All other general questions within.

Custom Exhaust Extreme Beginner

Search this Thread

Old 02-27-2011, 03:36 AM
DickWallace

Default Custom Exhaust Extreme Beginner

I got my hands on a 96 v6 and the first mod i want to tackle is the exhaust. I don't even know where to begin. I'm still learning all the parts, catalytic converts, manifolds etc. Still not sure what they all do. I'd like to learn how the stock system works before I get further into this. I've read that x-pipes are best for performance but some people dont like the sound. I'm all for performance so I think I want to do x-pipes. I read that the stock manifolds are just fine so I don't guess I'll need any aftermarket ones, unless u guys say other wise. Don't know which muffler to get either. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Old 02-27-2011, 11:36 AM
ryan1994mustang
4th Gear Member