General Tech Ask model specific questions in the appropriate category below. All other general questions within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

first time Mustang owner issues: interior paint fade/miles to empty incorrect reading

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2015, 11:03 AM
tmdm

Default first time Mustang owner issues: interior paint fade/miles to empty incorrect reading

Hello all,

I'm new to the Mustang world and new to the states. So awesome to find a cool community like this to discuss all things mustang

I had a few questions relating to a 2014 certified pre owned mustang I bought a few days back, it is the premium v6 model in grabber blue.

I have noticed the interior around the central console, the paint has faded a little so while the console is a nice grey color the edges are black where it has faded. Is there anyway to remedy this? i'm guessing it's not covered under any kind of warranty?

My last question is just relating to the trip meter and miles to empty. A full tank is telling me it has 280 MTE but previous mustangs i've rented of the same model and year on a full tank were way up in the 300's. is this just a case of the car taking time to work out my driving style?

Thanks again everyone for such an awesome forum!
Old 07-28-2015, 11:24 AM
TPony
6th Gear Member

Welcome, would be nice to see a picture of your interior to see what you are talking about. As for MTE, 280 seems a bit low for a full tank and may be an indicator that someones may need to check it.
Old 07-28-2015, 11:33 AM
tmdm

Great thanks for your response. Will get some photos of the interior over to you guys at the end of today

It's actually at ford right now so will ask them when I go in to pick it up about the MTE. I did mention it to him but he said it is likely just a computer reset thats required? and that the car will produce more accurate readings the more i drive it?

Is this right? or is he just making stuff up?
Old 07-28-2015, 12:36 PM
jwog666
5th Gear Member