General Tech Ask model specific questions in the appropriate category below. All other general questions within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

New to the Forum

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-2006, 11:48 AM
chandler_711

Default New to the Forum

My name is Jared. I am 25 years old and live in Florence, AL.
I have been saving for a mustang for about 3 years. I have roughly 16k to spend on one. I have posted a thread in the StangMods section. I am looking for advice on what type of mustang to purchase. I pretty much outlined what I want (about 500 rwhp)

Please reply to my posts with advice, or PM me.

Thanks everyone! I look forward to talking to most of you! I will document pretty much everything that I do to whatever mustang I decide to go with!

Old 02-05-2006, 12:41 PM
HC_CrAzYHoRsE
Super Moderator

Default RE: New to the Forum

welcome aboard !!! if you want to go the easiest and most reliable route to get an easy 500hp get a nice 03/04 cobra and do a pulley and exhaust swap ...bang! there you go 500hp what kind of model are you looking for ?
Old 02-05-2006, 12:54 PM
chandler_711

Not really picky on the model. But, I only have about 16k to spend. My patience has lasted a long time so far, but I can't wait to save another 10 grand for the 03/04 cobra. I have the bug now. REALLY BAD!!! So what I think I am leaning towards is getting maybe a 99 cobra and just s/c'ing it. Will I be able to pull out the numbers I want from that? Also, more questions....

Considering I get a 99/00 Cobra......

1. What kind of clutch will I need?
2. Will the stock mission hold up?
3. Will the rear end hold up?
4. What other engine mods should I mate with this?
5. Any thing I am missing?

Thanks in advance for all replies!!!
Old 02-05-2006, 04:22 PM
ACE
4th Gear Member