Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

What is a CAI/tune?

Search this Thread

Old 03-01-2008, 07:52 AM
lswiger

Default What is a CAI/tune?

I've seen lots of people recommend a CAI/tune for the Mustang. I'm a newbie Mustang ownerand have no idea what this is. Can someone tell me what it is, where i can get one, how much it costs, and what it gains me?

Thanks.

'07 Performance White GT Convertible
Old 03-01-2008, 08:30 AM
reverendbiker

Default RE: What is a CAI/tune?

ORIGINAL: lswiger

I've seen lots of people recommend a CAI/tune for the Mustang. I'm a newbie Mustang ownerand have no idea what this is. Can someone tell me what it is, where i can get one, how much it costs, and what it gains me?

Thanks.

'07 Performance White GT Convertible