Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

buying in WA

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2006, 06:46 PM
gregariousgreg
2nd Gear Member

Default buying in WA

Hi, I'm a newb.

Any of you new GT owners from Washington? I'm looking to get a new mustang GT in about 8 months and I was wondering if anyone could recommend a good dealership to buy from. Are there any dealerships I should avoid like the plauge?

Are there any that aren't as picky about putting aftermarket parts on with regards to voiding the warranty?

So far all I've done is test drive one at Harris Ford in Lynnwood, WA. I loved it.

Any general tips on buying one? The one I drove was marked up 8 grand from msrp, is it usually fairly easy to talk them down?
Old 02-26-2006, 07:13 PM
GTRacing
1st Gear Member

Default RE: buying in WA

I don't know anything about dealerships in WA but I am amazed that they are selling over sticker. You should order one over the internet and take delivery in Conroe, Texas (30 miles north of Houston). They are selling under sticker and in some cases at dealer cost. In fact if you wanted one today, they are plentiful without having to order. I bought mine under dealer invoice. You could have a fun drive back home and save a bundle. Mine is a GT Premium with red interior and all other options offered except the Shaker 1000. I value my hearing, so I went with the Shaker 500.
Old 02-26-2006, 07:22 PM
gregariousgreg
2nd Gear Member

Thanks. Any stories of people buying them for under invoice is great ammo to use against the salesman. Texas would be quite the treck for me though :P

I too was amazed when I looked at that second sticker price. You'd think they wouldn't pull that on such a high sales-volume car. I guess there's a sucker born every minute though.
Old 02-26-2006, 07:38 PM
Redfire
3rd Gear Member