Mach 1 Section This section is for discussions relating to the reincarnation of the Mach 1 trimline.

supercharger ?

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2008, 10:56 PM
tws1098
4th Gear Member

Default supercharger ?

sorry if this has been asked 50,000 times but i still cant use the search feature (i guess it is still not working?) But anyway, is it pretty complicated to put the cobra eaton on a mach or is it more of a pain than it is worth? I see a total package with the fuel upgrades going for less than 1k and it just seems like it would be a nice add-on. Thanks guys.

As I said sorry if this has been asked a lot I am new to the mach 1 community, as I am currently in pursuit of buying one and selling my gt.
Old 07-30-2008, 11:44 PM
03MachMe
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: supercharger ?

if it is the FULL kit for under 1k i would jump on that if you dont send me the link i would really really like to look at that. but its about 60 or so parts and takes some time but for the most part is simple. just like adding any other SC i would say just have to change the location of the alternator. i have seen kits go for 2500 but that was including everything you would need if this is EVERYTHING i would say its worth it like i said if you dont let me know i will def look into it
Old 07-31-2008, 12:10 AM
NotStok
3rd Gear Member

The eaton swap is something that's been discussed in detail on Mach 1 Registry. If you can find all the parts used, it's a great idea. Especially if you plan on forging and upgrading. Doing the swap allows you to switch to a Whipple, which is enticing. The list of required parts is pretty extensive though. A buddy of mine totalled it all up pricing brand new parts, and with his dealer discount, it came out to around 7 grand.

I doubt the kit is 100% complete for under $1k. The cheapest i've heard of it getting done is $2k not including tuning. Post a link or something though if you have one.
Old 07-31-2008, 07:48 AM
tws1098
4th Gear Member