New Member Area Are you new to Mustang Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

DROP WHAT YOU'RE DOING AND READ THIS NOW!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2007, 09:16 PM
Wonkavator

Default DROP WHAT YOU'RE DOING AND READ THIS NOW!!!!

Ok, now that I have your attention, I'm new, my name's Mark, I live in PA and I'm in the market for a sweet mustang. Herein lies the problem. I really like the 99-04 bodystyle mustangs and feel they have alot of potential for performance/appearence modifications. I'm not a big fan of the fox bodies, but they're considerably cheaper than the 99-04 as everyone knows. So, do I go buy myself a 99-04 GT or buy a cheap fox and drop one of ford's new boss 302 blocks in it. I'm looking for a weekend ride, with plenty of power, but not a full on dragstrip car, must haves: manual trans, black/white exterior and black interior. What does everyone think I should do. I have plenty of mechanical experience and so do all of my drinking buddies so modification to either car is no object, I have a wad of cash burning a hole in my pocket (enoughto get rolling anyway)and I feel a pony in my driveway will put out that fire. Comments/opinions/ideas greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!
Old 09-18-2007, 09:25 PM
TPony
6th Gear Member

Default RE: DROP WHAT YOU'RE DOING AND READ THIS NOW!!!!

U Funny man. Anyway, check out the cars for sale section, because I am clue..less..Welcome.
Old 09-18-2007, 09:38 PM
nocompetition04
3rd Gear Member

I would suggest a Cobra, why not? But def. a 99-04 nevertheless
Old 09-18-2007, 09:49 PM
Wonkavator

Yeah alot of my buds are trying to get me to buy a cobra, but I don't really like them. One of those "too expensive to abuse" kind of cars in my eyes. Plus, I had a cougar with IRS and frankly, never again. I posted the following in general tech: