New Member Area Are you new to Mustang Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Exercise the Brain!

Search this Thread

Old 08-27-2008, 04:05 PM
TheCuriousOne

Smile Exercise the Brain!

Hello all!

I'd like to start off and introduce myself. My name is Jeremy, I'm from Indiana. I do not have a Mustang at this point in time, but I do have good news.. I am looking to get one soonish. I recently sold my 2004 Chrysler 300m, and bought a 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 quad cab. I love the truck, and I am thinking about getting a mustang. The reason I am not jumping to get one right away is because I am a full time college student, I also work full time and I'm upside down on my truck because I traded my 300m in for dirtball and ended up screwing myself.

Now, for the fun part. I would like to purchase a mustang, I like the body style of the 1995s (I'm not sure of the range or generation or body style name), but I like the looks of those. Especially when I originally purchase the car, the color, the luxuries (power windows, etc) doesn't /really/ matter to me. I want to kind of build up a modest mustang. Ideally if I could get one that has maybe some minor cosmetic damage and possibly engine damage (with a good block), get something like that to work on and get to where I want.

Here is the part that I want you guys to have. If possible, I'd like to get your takes on what mustangs you personally enjoy, what mustangs have parts somewhat readily available, etc? Should I go with the V6 models, get a V8 GT, cobra (If I can afford), etc. I'm sorry if I mixed names or did anything like that, I am still learning. I figure what better place to come to than this forum!