Pipes, Boost & Juice Talk about Exhaust, Nitrous, Blowers, Turbos, Superchargers... whatever makes you go faster!

looking for a deep growl exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2005, 04:29 PM
GTmustangGT

Default looking for a deep growl exhaust

i want a real loud, deep, & growly exhaust sound. i have a 98 GT with flowmaster exhaust, mac pro chamber (no cats), and mac long tube headers. its loud when i want it to be but isnt too deep, im looking for more of a deeper sound like borla offers for when i get my new stang. im selling my mustang for a newer one, probably an 03 GT so i can order the parts as soon as i sell my car and get the new one. my friend used to have an 03 cobra with borla exhaust, i forget which one, it was sucha deep sound and so loud, i loved it. i wanted to know what other exhausts. if n e body could help, hook me up with some info.. thanks
Old 06-18-2005, 04:34 PM
nanaki
Retired MF Moderator

Default RE: looking for a deep growl exhaust

if you want loud and really deep, get some SLP Loudmouth 2s. they're very friggin loud and can abe felt from a mile away. LM1s are deep and can be felt from 2 miles away. get the 2s if you want deepest.
Old 06-19-2005, 03:13 AM
UhadMEatGT
2nd Gear Member

I think my Flows are about the deepest sound I have heard on the 4.6L. I heard a newer style Mach 1 today at the gas station. IMO, it sounded like A$$. It was loud, but was very raspy sounding! Pretty sure he had an X pipe, but dont know what the rest of the exhaust was. I wanted to ask, just so I never bought it, but I was in a hurry. [:'(]
Old 06-19-2005, 02:03 PM
josh_0351
3rd Gear Member

The LM II's with the MAC L/T's & Pro Chamber will sound DEEP & really good (IMO). Heard a 4.6 wif Pro Chamber and II's – it sounded like a cabin cruiser ferrying out of the harbor – very deep and unique sound. If I had any extra scratch, I’d get a Pro Chamber for the summer…
Old 06-19-2005, 03:12 PM
wwmost
5th Gear Member