Notices
S197 Handling Section For everything suspension related, inlcuding brakes, tires, and wheels.

Suspension setup?

Old 02-20-2011, 08:53 PM
angryBits
2nd Gear Member

Default Suspension setup?

Suspension noob here...

I'm planning to lower the car 1"
I track my car maybe once a year.
I've never been down a drag strip but with this car I think I might give it a try.
I like to abuse the car on the street and canyon runs.

Otherwise, the car is a daily driver commuting across San Francisco's pot-hole and traffic ridden streets.

I'd rather adjust my suspension once to be a balance between street and track and not adjust it after that.

So that's my use-case, here's my question:

I want this, but don't know if its worth it for my use? Lets call this Option-A $1500.
http://www.latemodelrestoration.com/...-Handling-Pack

OR skip the sway bars and strut brace and use these struts and shocks, Lets call this Option B $800:
http://www.latemodelrestoration.com/...it-Gt-V6-Coupe

Regarding the adjustable and non adjustable struts and shocks, M-18000-C and M-18000-A respectively - is M-18000-A just as good as M-18000-C for someone that doesn't plan to adjust?

Thanks guys!
Old 02-21-2011, 07:07 AM
Norm Peterson
6th Gear Member

Just because you have adjustable sta-bars and shocks/struts doesn't mean that you have to always be tinkering with them. Having the adjustments simply lets you find what you like best for whatever driving condition, or balance among different driving conditions, is important to you.

I think for the driving you describe, you could find your basic balance for adjustable sta-bars quickly enough and leave it there indefinitely (or at least until you clearly determine that the handling is too "tight" or too "loose").