SVT Forums

cobra monthly cost?

Search this Thread

Old 10-09-2007, 06:00 PM
orions_knight
2nd Gear Member

Default cobra monthly cost?

so what are yout ermie owners financing for? what did you put down? not to get to personal adn stuff but im j/w. cobra has recently bit me....more specifically, the terminator. i know the insurance is a potential b*tch, but i just want to knowthe going rate. (also, i know the fair market value so need to direct me to kbb or anything)
im a truck driver too, any termie driving truckers out there????
Old 10-09-2007, 06:23 PM
mfj
Banned

Default RE: cobra monthly cost?

how old are u, any tickets or dui's???
Old 10-09-2007, 06:32 PM
orions_knight
2nd Gear Member

haha--DUI? HELL NO! some tickets like everyone else, but only like 2 following too close and 60 in a 45. i know i know about the insurance. ive read it all over these forums. i was just wondering about monthly. im going to get one for my birthdaynext year in april. ill start looking then atleast. should be a good BDAY PRESENT!! im gonna tie a bow around it, and then walk out and act all suprised, and im gonna shake my friends hands and walk out to the tune of "sweet emotion" hell yeah........**shakes head** o, uh, sry...got lost in the moment
Old 10-09-2007, 06:36 PM
Blownsvt
5th Gear Member

just to give you an idea, i bought my cobra at a dealer for 25 then with all the extra bs it was 26,803 i think. I put down 5k and my monthly payment is 455 per month. Insurance is running me close to 200 a month on top of that. so just to own it about 650 a month plus all the gas and operating cost.
Old 10-09-2007, 06:49 PM
Stone629
6th Gear Member

Everybody pays a different amount. Payments are based on intrest rates, amount financed, and lenght of time financed. If you want an accurate payment, google "loan payment calculator". A million calculators will pop up, then just enter the amount you would pay, intrest rate, etc.
Old 10-09-2007, 06:53 PM
orions_knight
2nd Gear Member