SVT Forums

New here

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2008, 02:31 AM
pepesucio

Default New here

whats up everyone, new here, just bought a 2001 cobra vert and had a few questions, im not new to the muscle car scene, i had a 99 trans am that was heavily modded and still have a 2003 harley truck, but i am new to the mustang world so bare with me.

1st Is their a reason that my engine fan is always on? (even when the car is cold)

2nd I already have an x-pipe on the car but want a louder and deeper sound, i have a set of glass packs that were on the harley truck and wanted to know if i put them on the cobra if it will still pass emissions, and how loud will it be?

3rd my convertible top has about a 8inch slash right above the drivers seat and the dealer is having it fixed on wednesday, how much is it for a new top, not anything else just the part thats on the outside of the car. The dealer said that it's gonna cost them about $120 to fix it

4th on my T/A i bought a shorter shifter, not a short throw, just the stick itself for about $20, all it did was make the shifter shorter, does anyone make these for mustangs, and where can can i get one?
Old 03-04-2008, 02:35 AM
Martel
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: New here

[sm=welcomesign.gif]to the forums. I'll leave your questions to the more experienced members. Post some pics of your car!
Old 03-04-2008, 02:30 PM
Blackvenom01
4th Gear Member

welcome man...i wouldnt put the glass packs on and they wont pass emisions the glass packs givea higher sound and the cobra already has a higher sound, for a lower sound i would prolly say flowmaster or lm 2's it also depends if ur x pipe is catted...i kno that u can get a smaller *** of course but i havent seen anythine bout just the handle...and i kno that the tops are expensive a buddy of mine got his replaced for 300 for hail damage insurance covered it of course so im not to sure bout that price....is ur fan constantly running at a high speed?....
Old 03-04-2008, 08:29 PM
rawcobra