V6 (1994-2004) Mustangs Technical discussions on the 3.8L and 3.9L V6 torque monsters

I NEED YOUR HELP AND OPINIONS

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2005, 11:32 PM
Kidiam

Default I NEED YOUR HELP AND OPINIONS

Im new to the car world being only 16. I own a Black 1999 automatic V6 Mustang. Being young I still have alot to learn about cars. I got alot of ideas of what I want to do but I need help on how to do it and I need prices. Ive been to alot of shops asking prices and for some reason they seem to take advantage of me being young and kinda clue-less about alot of stuff. So I figure before I do anything Ill ask you guys, Mustang owners, who own the same car as me and know what they are talking about. Hopfully even learn alot more about cars or atleast my car.

I have alot of Ideas of what I want to do to my car but not sure how to do it, what would be the prices, and what to get.
My school is real big on cars. I want to be one of the cars that everyone talks about and wants to see and take a ride in.
SOme of the nicest cars in the parking lot are probably... 2006 Mustang, 2005 Mustang Convertable, Escalade, a few 2005 Dodge Rams, 2001 Trans Am, some kid drives a crossfire and as his winter car he drives a m300, and one of my favorites is my friends truck, he has tvs in the headrests, LOUD subwoofers, tv in the dash, ps2, camera so he can see whats behind the car, rims, just everything you could think of.

The main ideas I want to do are...
(www.cardomain.com/id/kidiam) <- my car domain website to give u a better idea of what im taking about for some of the stuff

PLEASE PLEASE ANSWER ALL THE QUESTIONS, i would really appraciate it.

Exhaust - I want dual exhaust with a low pitch rumble. I currently have a single exhaust. Ive heard one v6 mustang with dual exhaust and it sounded like one of those ricers. What are some good exhausts? How much would they cost? How much would labor cost?