Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

V6 Handling in the rain without traction control

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2006, 12:46 AM
Ruc22

Default V6 Handling in the rain without traction control

Hi Everyone,

I recently purchased my new V6 standard without traction control and have yet to drive it in the rain. I read a review about the V6 without traction control and the reviewer basically made it out that the car is a death trap in the rain and you would be crazy to drive it in the rain without traction control. I find this a little hard to believe so I wanted to get feedback from the non traction control crowd out there if there is anything I need to be aware of. I'm a pretty conserative driver so I'm not anticipating any problems but it never hurts to be sure.

Thanks!
Old 10-31-2006, 12:54 AM
bulldawg

Default RE: V6 Handling in the rain without traction control

Well i have an auto and i always turn mine off i hate the damn trac control. Just gotta watch the hard acceleration when wet. otherwise no problems.
Old 10-31-2006, 12:57 AM
petepete
5th Gear Member

ive spun out a few times in the rain. But when i spin ou ti like the tracion control to be off because if its on you lose power and cant try to steer your way out of it o_O
Old 10-31-2006, 12:58 AM
Jerseyfury2
4th Gear Member

ORIGINAL: Ruc22

Hi Everyone,