Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

ready for my first

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2007, 03:55 PM
PennState
6th Gear Member

Default ready for my first

hey i just made 600 dollars in the last 5 days and i wanna use it for mods...what should i do first..exhaust or intake or what...i want to make my car faster and make it look good to..will an exhaust or intake void the warranty..so please help me what to get and where i can get it...cause im new to car mods..thanks
Old 02-20-2007, 04:28 PM
kidrobotzero
1st Gear Member

Default RE: ready for my first

first off i think you should get a new exhuast becuase of the restrictive stock muffler. if you wanna stay single then you have plenty of money for it. but if you want duals you might need to save a few more bucks so you could buy dual mufflers and either have a shop fabb up a h-pipe or x-pipe. if you want a little more flare to your car then i suggest getting a gt-take off rear bumper instead of cutting out the otherside but its up to you. after getting the exhuast done then you should get a tuner/cai combo. itll void your warranty tho but you can always reflash back to the stock tune when and if you need to take it in.
Old 02-20-2007, 04:40 PM
SPARTAN VI
4th Gear Member

ORIGINAL: kidrobotzero