Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Anyone Leasing?

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2008, 09:53 PM
ray_man87

Default Anyone Leasing?

Anyone leasing their 6ers?
And if so, is their a big problem if you do put modifications (ex. Exhaust) on the car while its on a lease?
Also, i plan on buying it after the lease is over, but will there be a big problem if i dont buy and it is modded?

Im a newb.
Old 01-25-2008, 10:00 PM
Full Throttle
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: Anyone Leasing?

leasing sucks! [:'(]
Old 01-25-2008, 10:05 PM
monty21

ya leasing does suck lol..i dont lease...but i do know a couple of thigns that u cant and can do to ur car if u are on lease...as far as i kno u can't do anythign to your car thats irreversible...i mean u can change the sound system and stuff but you have to keep the original system just in case u do decide to not buy it out in the end so u can just take out the after market sound system and put back the stock...for exhaust as long as its a single exhaust it should be okay and as logn as u keep ur sotck exhaust so u can replace it back to the regular one..because if ur gonan go duals u cant cut out the bumper and its jsut a hassle getting a Gt bumper and havign to put ur old one back again when ur lease is up....so basically you can do anythign to it as long as u keep the stock parts and when ur done the lease u can put it back to the regular stock car
Old 01-25-2008, 10:07 PM
Favre4TD
2nd Gear Member

Welcome.

I'm a sales manager for a dealership and leased my mustang from a store owned by my owner.