Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Hey all! Help me out

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2008, 05:31 PM
Blazed

Default Hey all! Help me out

Alright so I bought my 2007 V6 (Torch Red?) Mustang about 2 weeks ago, and I'm completly in love with it. I want to do some mods to it, but I'm not sure on what to do first. Although I won't do it right away, because of research and money of course lol, I'd like to get some tips from you guys onto what is best to do and such because I'm new to mustangs and the whole concept of having my own car lol (I'm 19). Anyways any ideas, not too expensive, are good! My budget is about 200-300 a month to maybe spend on it. I've been thinking about taking off the stripes on the side, my feelings are mixed honestly. What do you guys think ?

Some of the ideas I've been thinking about are :
GT Bumpers and Grille with Fogs
HID kit
New rims/tires
Window tint
CAI

I can go on for days haha but the money won't. [:@]

[Here are some pictures]

Old 03-07-2008, 05:36 PM
Avalanch3
4th Gear Member

Default RE: Hey all! Help me out

Nice looking car. Well, do you want to do some performance mods first or some exterior/interior styling mods?
Old 03-07-2008, 05:44 PM
4.0 Stang
3rd Gear Member

Perfomance wise I would go with the C&L Cold air intake with the x cal2 Programer. It will run you about 600 bucks but its worth it.
Old 03-07-2008, 05:47 PM
Blazed

I think for the most part interior/exterior mods, since performance work is usually more expensive. Although I really want a CAI.
Old 03-07-2008, 05:48 PM
chavalo_nm1
3rd Gear Member