Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

2007 rear wing & Misc. questions...

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2008, 01:34 PM
Alvand

Default 2007 rear wing & Misc. questions...

Howdy Friends..
Newbie here to this forum and couple of questions for the subject grues out there...

I Just bought a 2007 ex-rental (Basic!) model 6 cyl. Stang and I would love to raise the Rear wing (Spoiler..??) by quarter-Half Inch for better looks...!
Currently, It is stuck to the trunk with Sticky foam and held down by four screws...pretty un-noticeable item...
I tried to lift the corner but the darn sticky foam was pretty strong.!!!

My first question is, has anyone lifted his for better looks..?? how did you do it..?? How did you detached the wing from the sticky foam..?? I plan on having it sit on 1/4" - 1/2"rubber grummets...any other suggestions..??
Or any negative/ "DON'T DO IT" opinions regarding this subject..??

My Second Questions is regarding the instrument / gages lighting.
On my basic model, I don't have the: " INFO-SETUP-RESET" push button switches. Therefore, I can not change the color of the instrument lighting per page 64 of the owner's manual and I am not happy with GREEN gage lighting.!!
Do all "BASIC" models come without this feature or it is only my car since it was slated for a rental..??
If I go buy the push button "INFO-SETUP-REST" switch, is car wired to connect to the switch..?? If Not..? How can I change the GREEN instrument lighting to let's say white or Red..??

Thanks in advance for your replies...
Old 12-07-2008, 01:48 PM
Lethaldosage423
4th Gear Member

First off, Welcome to the forum.