Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Questions about Zex Kit

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2009, 03:36 PM
4.0 $tang
2nd Gear Member

Question Questions about Zex Kit

I am going to be getting a nice tax return soon and i want to get the ZEX-82307 kit from American Muscle..
I am new to nitrous so i wanna make sure i get everything i need, and maybe some add-ons that will help me use it properly.
My Mods are in sig, possibility of shorty headers if i dont spend too much on the Zex kit...
Also, will i have to get a new tune to use the nitrous

thanks
J
Old 02-17-2009, 03:50 PM
Reinforcements
1st Gear Member

i don't really know anything about nitrous, but you will definitely need a new tune
Old 02-17-2009, 04:13 PM
illin
3rd Gear Member

Hey, OP...when you are done with all this...will you post back a lessons learned etc about the whole process?

Alolot of guys are running N2O, but not a ton of threads. I would be interested in the whole buying process, the install, the tune...and ultimately what kind of before/after numbers you are getting...also, how may 75 shots per bottle (are you going 75 or 100?).

We have similar mods...and I cannot justify the FI expense...but spraying is a cheap option that I could move into now without the misses even noticing in the checkbook.
Old 02-17-2009, 05:48 PM
4.0 $tang
2nd Gear Member

i will try to get the most info i can and i will try to put it together in a nice little info packet..
BTW i will be running a 75 being that it is my daily driver
from what info i have gathered the install is fairly easy, i will attempt it
i have installed all my mods, with the exception of the gears and tloc
well i hope i get some good info from the N20 guys
Old 02-17-2009, 06:34 PM
melo15fan15
2nd Gear Member

I love mine. Enough said. Get the GT kit tho, much more power. Thats what i have.
Old 02-17-2009, 08:47 PM
jimkaray