Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Adding power to my 2010 v6 w/o voiding warranty

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2010, 12:11 AM
mcstang12
1st Gear Member

Default Adding power to my 2010 v6 w/o voiding warranty

Hello everyone. im new to MF (today lol) and i just purchased my first mustang about a month ago. its a 2010 mustang v6 pony package kona blue. im looking to add a lil more power to it. im thinking a cold air intake and a true dual exhaust. for the exhaust i think i'm going to go with the flowmasters american thunder with a H pipe or the magnaflow cat-back for v6 with the y. looking for a deep muscle car sound with no-minimal drone. which do you guys think is better? for the cold air intake, if i add one and install it, would it void my warranty? if i go cats back for exhaust does it keep my warranty? im also thinking about adding the HID kit from here http://www.stangmods.com/Mustang-HID...ge-p/00157.htm and will this void my warranty?

i know its a lot of questions but im curious of how i can make my stang even better without getting into trouble with the warranty.

so any help is greatly appreciated.
thanks
Old 02-15-2010, 12:32 AM
SeeingRed
1st Gear Member

Congrats on your purchase and welcome. I'm new too as of today.