4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang Technical discussions on 1996-2004 4.6 Liter Modular Motors (2V and 4V) within.

Loosing power??

Search this Thread

Old 09-04-2005, 05:30 AM
2003DSGT
1st Gear Member

Default Loosing power??

So i know im a newbie and everything so dont kill me to bad if i mess something up or dont do something right, im still learning. N e ways 2 weeks ago i got something that every 18 year old could only dream of 2003 DSG GT and i love it. It had a couple problems here n there (guy before me had dvd player so head liners messed up, he had an aftermarket radio n decided it would just be cool to cut all the wires [:@] so since i got it i have been driving with no radio. wich is fine with me lol) well i also didnt quite feel the power that i thought i should be getting from this V8 so i figure 36,000 dont know how well the other guy took care of it, maybe just some fuel injector cleaner well help things.... nope..... figured running 93 octane might help .... a little but not much.... Well when getting on it one day shifting from 2nd to 3rd i heard belt slip :/.... so i guess my question is do i just buy a gator back belt ??? or could it be something else and that or is that really even that big of a deal or just a common little problem??? i have big plans for this thing and i just wanted to make sure everything is running like it should be before i start doing other mods and not seeing the results im expecting.... or am i just thinkin to highly of a stock GT... plz let me know (sorry about the length) ** I ll post pictures hopefully buy tomorow nite...

Thanks Keelan
Old 09-04-2005, 12:56 PM
Dan04COBRA
Super Moderator

Default RE: Loosing power??

First, you posted in the wrong forum.

This is Forum Issues, Help and Feedback. [&:] Not Tech help.

I will move this to the right forum for you.
Old 09-04-2005, 11:20 PM
nufan11
1st Gear Member