Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

mod my new 06 gt coupe

Search this Thread

Old 09-17-2006, 10:53 PM
gidyup
2nd Gear Member

Default mod my new 06 gt coupe

I just bought an 06 GT coupe and I'm looking to make some mods without breaking the bank or voiding the warranty. I've read that a cold air kit, under-drive pulleys, and exhaust are the best bang for the buck - after she's paid off I'll look into a supercharger :-)

Question 1: Do I have to have the the dealer install the mods to keep my warranty in effect?

Question 2: Any recommendations on which brands I should look into for the stuff I want to do? Again, looking for good parts but not ready to blow a boat load of money yet.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Old 09-17-2006, 11:18 PM
Warlok
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: mod my new 06 gt coupe

Hi, I have an 07 GT and am doing the cold air intake thing and better mufflers. I am new to all this too. But I have done a lot of research, and found that Brenspeed had the best deal, and bang for the buck for sure. You will find there link on this site with all the others, as brenspeed.com I think. Call them and talk to the owner "Brent". He is very friendly, and knowledgable, and will answer all your questions compleatly. I bought the C&L cold air intake and you most definitly want to get the SCT X-cal2 to set up your computer to make the car take full advantage of the fresh air.