4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang Technical discussions on 1996-2004 4.6 Liter Modular Motors (2V and 4V) within.

What do I need for Supercharger Install?

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-2007, 09:17 AM
GTnoob501

Default What do I need for Supercharger Install?

First off i would like to apologize because i know this question had to have come up before. I used the search function but didnt find what i was looking for or just might have known i found what i was looking for.

Secondly i would like to say that i am new to modifying cars period but plan to do plenty of research i just need a start.

Ok i have a 2002 Mustang GT convertible. Nothing has been done to it. What i was thinking is a good start to get some good power is to slap a supercharger in it. A supercharger is just a start but i kinda want that to be first.But i know other things need to be done to it along with the supercharger but i am just not sure what.

I am open to any other suggestions of what i should do with the supercharger or later onafter theupgrade.I am not interested inputting a turbo charger on it though anything else but that

Thank you in advance.
Old 06-28-2007, 11:00 AM
undecided.steve
4th Gear Member

Default RE: What do I need for Supercharger Install?

ORIGINAL: GTnoob501

First off i would like to apologize because i know this question had to have come up before. I used the search function but didnt find what i was looking for or just might have known i found what i was looking for.

Secondly i would like to say that i am new to modifying cars period but plan to do plenty of research i just need a start.

Ok i have a 2002 Mustang GT convertible. Nothing has been done to it. What i was thinking is a good start to get some good power is to slap a supercharger in it. A supercharger is just a start but i kinda want that to be first. But i know other things need to be done to it along with the supercharger but i am just not sure what.