4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang Technical discussions on 1996-2004 4.6 Liter Modular Motors (2V and 4V) within.

WHY

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-2006, 01:57 PM
hunter9s
1st Gear Member

Default WHY

First and fore most I just really got into cars within the last year, I mean I always loved them but mechanically and making HP Im not that good at it. I bought a 2002 Mustang GT back in Aug of last year. From reading here, buying books etc I sort of developed a plan that matched my pocket book and the oddest thing happened and I don't know why. I will List what I did and what I want to do yet. New Goodyears all the way around, Dynomax exhaust, new Platinums, lower drive pullys ( just did them), I hand made a cold air intake ( I was a plumber before I got injured and became disabled). Now this may be part of what happened. I basically ran 3" pvc reduced it at the TB then weaved it to my K&N which I did NOT take to a wheel well and the K & N is in like a shell. I ran it to a spot where I was putting air against the throttle body. I installed a Steeda tri axe shifter into the 3650 tremec tranny. Now after all these changes I could feel a good boost, it ran prettygood and fairly fast. My next move was going to be a BBK 75mm combination Throttle body / Plenium, but I skipped that part because I got a Diablo Predator sport on sale 347.00 and everyone else wanted 399.00 for it. I don't know if you can see but I had an order to what I was doing and the Diablo should have been last and I am doing this as I have the extra $$$. So I installed the tune, took about 1/2 hour. I just wish I had some one who frequents the forum live close to me to testify to what Im gonna tell you. After the tune I took the car to one of my favorite run areas. We have alot of like road course roads with straight aways that are really safe. So I could tell when I started it and drove it down there it was different we have alot of city cops so I don't light it up in town its too loud. So I get there