4.6L General Discussion This section is for non-tech specific information pertaining to 4.6L (Modular) Mustangs built from 1996 to 2004.

think I fell in love with a car.. Not a mustang?

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2010, 05:20 PM
DarkShadow04
3rd Gear Member

Default think I fell in love with a car.. Not a mustang?

I test drove yesterday a 2010 evo just for fun and now I find myself unable to stop thinking about it... The awd was amazing.. It felt so fast too cuz of the turbo. It was my first time ever driving a car with boost so idk if it's just that or if I really don love that car. Lol.. I just keep thinkin about the test drive and now I'm even trying to figure out how to actually gather the money to buy this thing! Am I out of my mind or really in love?????

I've been driving mustangs for about 4 years now and I love em but maybe the extreme change was what did it for me? And I mean everyone likes a new car.. What do u guys think of all this..I am beginning to get a lil sick of my car and I feel like the potential it once had is now gone.. Should I go for this awd monster or just s.c the stang???

I'm already committed to selling my v6 stang which would leave me with the gt all year round. I know a bunch of u guys must use your stangs in the winter but idk... Awd.. Don't need drs at the track.. Runs equal to or faster bone stock than my car does now... Input? Would u all call me a ricer if I stuck around
Old 03-04-2010, 05:27 PM
ct_white_stang
4th Gear Member

Just put a blower on it, you will be in love again with the stang.
Old 03-04-2010, 07:01 PM
k2xsnow
1st Gear Member

Can't go wrong with an evo. They are badass
Old 03-04-2010, 07:09 PM
99BlackPonyGT
aka 'Negative Nancy'

last body style evo looked better...new ones look like dick IMO
Old 03-04-2010, 07:12 PM
lilcrate
4th Gear Member

^plus one, hate the new body style
Old 03-04-2010, 07:13 PM
Mustang_NTriangle
5th Gear Member