SHAKER 500 problem (PIC) - MustangForums.com


Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-06-2014, 05:51 PM   #1
alchype2005
2nd Gear Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: California
Posts: 275
Default SHAKER 500 problem (PIC)

Hi everyone,

My sister recently got a 2006 mustang v6. There is no owners manual. One of the main problems is the stereo Shaker 500 the display screen won't illuminate, I can hear just the static noise coming from the speakers. I check the fuses and they look good anyways here is a picture



Is the stereo defective?
Also what is this part in this pic circled in red?



Thanks

Last edited by alchype2005; 08-06-2014 at 06:49 PM.
alchype2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2014, 06:07 PM   #2
Cobra4me
2nd Gear Member
 
Cobra4me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 178
Default

the shaker is junk either buy another off ebay or get a double din. I just changed my shaker 500 out on the shelby
Cobra4me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2014, 09:34 PM   #3
jz78817
4th Gear Member
 
jz78817's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,326
Default

1) either the radio is dead or it's not seeing the ACC line when she turns the car on.

2) looks like something added on by a previous owner. alarm for when someone messes with the hood, maybe? It's definitely not factory.
jz78817 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2014, 11:52 PM   #4
alchype2005
2nd Gear Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: California
Posts: 275
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jz78817 View Post
1) either the radio is dead or it's not seeing the ACC line when she turns the car on.

2) looks like something added on by a previous owner. alarm for when someone messes with the hood, maybe? It's definitely not factory.
I just gonna buy a cheap new radio. Thats good to know its not factory. Thank you JZ!
alchype2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2014, 09:30 AM   #5
Bronson006
 
Bronson006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 15
Default

Removed not accurate..

Last edited by Bronson006; 08-10-2014 at 03:00 PM. Reason: Error
Bronson006 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Switching from 3.89 to 3.00 gears... musnicki Classic Mustang General Discussion 8 09-23-2015 07:11 AM
need a water pump step by step guide needhelpplease 2005-2014 Mustangs 7 09-04-2015 09:59 AM
Help! Metra 70-5521 AMP Harness Install cbird1177711 2005-2014 Mustangs 2 09-03-2015 08:43 PM
5.0 wont start condition 5.0 kevo 5.0L (1979-1995) Mustang 6 09-03-2015 06:24 PM
Best Place To Run Power Wire/Firewall '08 cbird1177711 2005-2014 Mustangs 3 09-02-2015 08:51 PM


Tags
shaker 500

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:25 PM.