General Tech Ask model specific questions in the appropriate category below. All other general questions within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Looking at buying a 94 Stang - Suggestions/comments/warnings/anything appreciated!! But quickly! :D

Search this Thread

Old 05-08-2006, 11:15 PM
Wes8398
1st Gear Member

Default Looking at buying a 94 Stang - Suggestions/comments/warnings/anything appreciated!! But quickly! :D

I'm located in Ontario, Canada, and i'm looking at a 1994 V6 Mustang. I'm a student and can't afford the v8's gas consumption, or the insurance, so this v6 is really attractive to me. It was stored for 5 years, and has been stored for every winter ... it only has 94,000 KILOMETERS on it (58,500 or so MILES). Unfortunately it's about 2 1/2 hours away from me, and I'm driving to see it tomorrow. Before I do, I'd like anyone on here to help me out with issues with these cars, things to look for when I see/drive it, and so on ... any help would be greatly suggested. I'm also curious about gas milage (distance to a tank) and how the body stands up to weather and so on (I'm going to be winter driving it).
I was also a little curious about something he told me on the phone .. he's the 2nd owner of the car and when he purchased it 3 years ago he was told it came from the factory with headers and dual exhaust ... I didn't think the v6's came factory with those. What different v6 models were available (in Canada) and with what options? I googled it, but didn't find much besides the differences between bases, gt's, cobras, etc ...

THanks again everyone. HOpefully there are some speedy responses since I'm leaving tomorrow mornging to see this car.
Old 05-08-2006, 11:33 PM
Ninety5five0
5th Gear Member

Default RE: Looking at buying a 94 Stang - Suggestions/comments/warnings/anything appreciated!! But quickly! :D