Question about dyno tune... - Page 2 - MustangForums.com

Go Back  MustangForums.com > Ford Mustang Tech > General Tech
Reload this Page >

Question about dyno tune...

General Tech Ask model specific questions in the appropriate category below. All other general questions within.

Question about dyno tune...

Reply

 
 
 
Old 03-07-2012, 03:49 PM
  #11  
BeitzelGT
2nd Gear Member
Thread Starter
 
BeitzelGT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 297
Default

Originally Posted by S197GT07 View Post
If its a tune required intake, guess what? It needs a tune

The car will run like poo and go into limp mode without it.

Even if you're getting a dyno tune, I recommended getting the tuner so you can still read/clear codes and datalog.
What's different about a CAi that needs a tune vs one that doesnt
BeitzelGT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 05:32 PM
  #12  
Lem-06
4th Gear Member
 
Lem-06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,226
Default

If it needs a tune. It will actually show a performance increase.
Non tune cai's still restrict flow similarly to stock intake so it wont ive near as much oomph
Lem-06 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 07:01 PM
  #13  
stevednmc
3rd Gear Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 812
Default

most DYNO tuners I believe will still sell you a hand-held tuner to upload the tune and keep with the vehicle. They do the tune hooked to the dyno and then load it to the tuner to be uploaded to the vehicle IIRC.
stevednmc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply
 
 
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
GimpyHSHS
4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang
11
03-12-2018 04:16 PM
AMAlexLazarus
AmericanMuscle.com
3
10-02-2015 08:06 AM
UrS4
S197 Handling Section
1
09-30-2015 10:13 AM
Drastang
4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang
2
09-30-2015 03:48 AM
treesloth
New Member Area
4
09-28-2015 07:03 AM

Forum Jump

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory