General Tech Ask model specific questions in the appropriate category below. All other general questions within.

First time Mustang owner

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2013, 12:05 AM
dk1ben

Default First time Mustang owner

Hello everyone! Ive been stalking in the background for several months now and with my new purchase decided it was time to join. Thanks for all the helpful insight throughout this sight that helped me decide what to buy.

I picked up my first Mustang on Monday and absolutelly LOVE it! It is a 2005 Mustang GT bone stock. I have not been able to narrow down if it is a delux or premium, but it has leather seats and so on. My last "hotrod" was my Camaro I bought new in 1989, a IROC, which was then sold in 2008 to support my new habbit... making children . After test driving everything from Subaru WRX to Dodge Challengers I kept going back to this GT. She was lightly used from the last owner that bought her new and basically kept her in new condition in the garage outside of sunny Sunday drives. I am very lucky to have been the one to find her. My dealer really came through.

SOOOOO what I plan to do now is modify lightly to get some more performance and sound out of her. Just my first run through my list which I am sure to change later includes axle back Flowmaster Hushpower exhaust, and CAI kit including the tune to wake up the motor. Im thinking the JLT kit from americanmuscle or latemodelrestoration will work nice. I just need to research some more to see which of their tuners is better if in fact it matters. My end result I am aiming for is something simular to what I got when I stage oned my Harley which made the bike a totally differnt animal but nothing crazy.