General Tech Ask model specific questions in the appropriate category below. All other general questions within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

SEARCH FIRST

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2006, 12:48 AM
beheivjer
2nd Gear Member

Default SEARCH FIRST

I understand that I am a newbie, but come on people. Use the search function. I see the same things asked over and over. Then people asking the same questions the next day if they dont get a response. thanks everybody for letting me vent
Old 01-31-2006, 01:29 AM
NeoTokyo
6th Gear Member

Default RE: SEARCH FIRST

But something that you dont see is that sometimes those questions will get different answers or more support. It also helps to keep the forum alive with fresh topics and it keeps people posting. If no body repeated questions then eventually there would be no need for a forum at all, it would just be a FAQ search site.

Yeah sure its gets annoying at times for questions are are asked tons of times or people that just dont get it, or do reposts or do multi posts in seperate forum topics, but for the most part its a good thing if kept in check

-Neo-
Old 01-31-2006, 01:54 AM
beheivjer
2nd Gear Member

my complaint is when they ask the same thing that was asked 2 days earlier. thats all im saying
Old 01-31-2006, 01:10 PM
ToplessGT
3rd Gear Member

Yeah, but 2 days ago, i might not have seen that, and have you actually tried the search function???? You can sift for hours in there. I personally like the fact that people can come here and ask questions which keeps the forum going. I like to be able to help out. Also, somebody was asking about airbags a while ago. I didnt see that post, but when another came up, I was able to help that dude, which in turn the first poster PM'd me because he saw that one. That, and theres always different parts/ideas coming out and new people joining that can contribute. Just because it was posted 2 days ago, doesnt mean everybody read it.... give people a little break.