Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

a few Qs...

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2005, 07:23 PM
05sonic_bluGT
1st Gear Member

Default a few Qs...

hey... im new in the mustang world so i got a few questions...
1. is there anything like "free mods" that you can do to the new stangs??
2. WHERE CAN I FIND PERFORMANCE PARTS!!!???
3. im not sure but i think that ive heard that the new stangs have a weak rear-end... this true??
4. why does the shifter feel so weak... it feels like im gonna break something...
THANKS IN ADVANCE...
Old 09-12-2005, 07:55 PM
whackbag
1st Gear Member

Default RE: a few Qs...

It really depends on how much money you want to spend. I assume that you want to keep it cheap. Check out a Cold air intake with a perfromance tune. You will need to buy a tuner as well. I think Brenspeed.com offers this.
Old 09-12-2005, 08:17 PM
05sonic_bluGT
1st Gear Member

my bad... i guess i should have told my mods b4 huh??... i already have a k&n cai and slp loudmouth... but thanks anyways...
Old 09-12-2005, 08:57 PM
mac10chap
4th Gear Member

only free mods is to reduce body weight and take out that air restrictor (but you already have a CAI).

check this link for ideas on mods to do and how much money it will require. also, ask a lot of questions to current members about different brands and results b/c i am sure that b/t all of us, every mod for the new GT's has been purchased. that is one advantage you have that we that got started really early never had.

http://www.rpmoutlet.com/05gt.htm

good luck with everything
Old 09-16-2005, 02:23 AM
Redfire
3rd Gear Member