Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

What to buy with a $200 gift cert

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-2010, 11:43 AM
maxshuty
4th Gear Member

Default What to buy with a $200 gift cert

Alright so I'm a broke college student and I've got a $200 gift certificate to AM. What do I buy? I was thinking maybe the black billet grille but then I thought well maybe I could just sell the gift certificate to one of my friends who was actually going to buy something off of there anyways, and then take that cash and put it towards some dual exhaust. I've already got two muffflers off of a GT, one installed, now I just need the H-Pipe setup and what not

Anyways what do you all think I should buy? My limit is pretty much $75 of my own money so I have $275 to spend...
Old 05-25-2010, 12:43 PM
OIIIIO
4th Gear Member

Since you already have the CAI/Tune, go ahead and complete that dual.

Chin spoiler is also an option. AM has one (it reminds me of the fang chin spoiler). I was going to buy that but I ended up with the 3D Carbon air dam.
Old 05-25-2010, 01:07 PM
Alec
5th Gear Member

I'd suggest completing the duals also

Otherwise, maybe some suspension stuff, sway bar or LCA's. I think they're both under $200. I'm not a fan of lowering, but springs are also around $250

Or maybe gears ($150-170) and save up to get them installed along with T-Lok. That's what I want to do, but as a college student as well, it's an expensive process.

OT: I see in your sig that you upgraded to the Shaker 500, is it a direct swap or is there anything else required?
Old 05-25-2010, 02:20 PM
staggolee
4th Gear Member

I like the duals idea, sounds really smart to me, you should be able to get it done for $275. Good luck
Old 05-25-2010, 03:03 PM
maxshuty
4th Gear Member

Duals it is then.

Originally Posted by alec231236