Pipes, Boost & Juice Talk about Exhaust, Nitrous, Blowers, Turbos, Superchargers... whatever makes you go faster!

Flowmasters -vs- pypes violators ??

Search this Thread

Old 03-16-2012, 06:41 PM
dadnpony
1st Gear Member

Default Flowmasters -vs- pypes violators ??

I know this topic has been done over and over but, it's my turn.
I have a 2010 gt mainly stock except for a BBK CAI> I want to do my Exhaust
before I tune. I'm banging my head against the wall trying to make up my mind on what exhaust to do. I know it's up to personal taste but I'm looking for overall suggestions. I want that nice throaty growl with out jaring my teeth loose and pissing off the neighbors. Thanks for the input !!
Old 03-18-2012, 01:29 AM
Shift
2nd Gear Member

Don't want to be an **** by saying its up to you only, but I can add my two cents on Flowmasters since I owned a pair. Along with some knowledge of the Pypes. Also I am an intern at a Ford dealer and have been around and heard nearly every exhaust on Mustang so i'll try to help best I can.
Okay so first off the most important thing is to know your price range. I can already name a few exhausts that are better than Pypes and Flowmaster but relatively more expensive. Personally I have THE most expensive exhaust and pipe setup basically. I currently have Corsa Xtreme Axlebacks and Corsa X pipe. They are quite literally the priciest exhausts on the market, but they produce no drone and have that deep throaty sound you're after (They also annoy the neighbors quite nicely). I can name others if I knew your range though. I will say however that Flowmasters with an X Pipe sound terrible and do not sound deep or throaty, however have heard everywhere they are good with H pipes. Pypes in a general sense is a good exhaust for the price, but not the best. hopefully I helped some.
Old 03-18-2012, 06:14 PM
dadnpony
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by JJP SuperStang