Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Need help, ur personal preference is what is needed most

Search this Thread

Old 02-04-2006, 10:45 PM
theothermike

Default Need help, ur personal preference is what is needed most

Ok guys my name is mike and i graduated high school last year. I a fresh in college now but in the market for a new ride. I had a deal with my parents if i graduated with a 4.0 of higher they buy me a new car under 40,000 Yeah i no it sure is nice. And well i think the time has come. I was gonna wait coup,e years till after college but i changed my mind. I no this is not a new members area

Neways to the point

I will be buying a 2006 ford mustang gt soon So here what i need some opinions for.

Color of car/ And stripe color to go along
Body kits such as roush/street scene/saleen
Rims/Tires good performance tires/ with flashy rims that flow well with car color and scheme
Exhaust either flows/Slp lm's/Bassani straight thorughs <- havnt heard much on em. All will be on off/road h pipes. Exhaust that is required for the body kit such as saleen and roush
Interior parts/ Leather Color etc.
Tint no Tint
Im getting shaker 1000 for sure
Super charger or not?
Engine dress up or not?
Suspension parts like springs,shocks,dampers etc.
brakes parts
cold air intakes
gear sizes

I know you thinking what a spoiled brat. But i did work my *** of to get a 4.3 coming out of high school. I will like this to be just one own personal preferences but i would not like to see a flame war between users on eww thats ugly etc. I appreciate you reading this. And i cant wait to see this monster completed.