Notices
S197 Handling Section For everything suspension related, inlcuding brakes, tires, and wheels.

handling plus lowering

Search this Thread

Old 10-18-2012, 01:15 PM
docez

Default handling plus lowering

looking for some advice on lowering my 2007 GT and improving the handling mostly for day to day drives I occasionally go to open nights at a local 1/4 mile but ultimately my biggest goal is to simply improve the handling and give my car a lower aggressive look.

I'm new to the car culture and have been doing some research everyone seems to speak highly of eibach but I'd really like some feed back on what the best course would be I'm thinking coilovers maybe new sway bars but it seems the more I research the more questions I have! if sway bars are a good idea more feedback on those would be wonderful as well I haven't found much on who the better companies are for those parts are
Old 10-18-2012, 01:30 PM
Jeffk
6th Gear Member

Location: Thomasville, NC Where we beat headers into submission!!

Not sure what part of NC you're from but one of the guys in the Fayetteville area (Jayman) just decided to sell his Coilover setup check out the classified section.

It's hard to dictate what you should get because everyone has different needs/wants/desires. I have the Ford K springs on mine, they improved handling and give it a nice stance but they maybe firmed the ride up a little too much for some people?

Last edited by Jeffk; 10-18-2012 at 01:35 PM.
Old 10-18-2012, 04:03 PM
steel pony
4th Gear Member

Originally Posted by Jeffk
Not sure what part of NC you're from but one of the guys in the Fayetteville area (Jayman) just decided to sell his Coilover setup check out the classified section.

It's hard to dictate what you should get because everyone has different needs/wants/desires. I have the Ford K springs on mine, they improved handling and give it a nice stance but they maybe firmed the ride up a little too much for some people?