SVT Forums

Newbee

Search this Thread

Old 06-10-2004, 02:14 PM
RAZRS EDGE

Default Newbee

Hey guys, I'm new to this this Forum as well as fords in general. I have always been a GM guy. Father has owned vettes and mom with her TA's. They are all awesome cars. I'm sure you guys can admit that. Well, here is how I got turned over to the "Dark Side". I got really lucky b/c my G-pa said he would buy me a new car if I could pull off the grades my first year of College(OSU). So I got a 3.5GPA and that pleased him enough. I have been debating on the new GTO and a new Cobra. I liked the GTO b/c it is a really nice car, and a pretty quick one at that(Mach 1 quick). I have always been kinda doubtful about the Stangs b/c I heard they dont hold up real well(the body that is). So that was always the set back for me on getting one. Well, the time is close to getting a car so I went to test drive the boh of them. Needlesss to say the Cobra was un-Fu**in believeable. I was so impressed with it build quality and the POWER. I fell in love at that moment. I know the Cobra is alot different that an ordinary Stang, but thats what I'm getting. I cant wait for Monday! So I can't wait to learn alot about this car b/ I have been working on cars for a couple years(GM) and love doing it. I respect all cars (but not ricers)[:'(] So please bear with me on questions I may be asking about this car. As I said, I'm new to Fords. So all responses and opinions will be appreciated. Sorry this was so long!
Old 06-10-2004, 02:22 PM
callmecobra
5th Gear Member

Default RE: Newbee

wow...im jeolous....what year are you getting? 03 or 04? whatever year, it doenst matter, because its the best mustang ford has ever built. a few basic upgrades, pulley, intake, exhaust, you can see 450rwhp. you made a good call on not picking th gto. the cobra would own the gto.
Old 06-10-2004, 02:33 PM
RAZRS EDGE