Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

The Complete Bolt On List

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2008, 04:33 PM
Mr. L
1st Gear Member

Default The Complete Bolt On List

I'm pretty new to the Mustang world and I've been on the forum for a couple of months now - just like everyone else, I'd like to add a little more kick to my pony. I've been bit by the mod-bug and I've finally decided to purchase my CAI and tune from Brenspeed this week and soon after that I'll be switching to duals.

I apologize if this question has been asked many times over - but other than the obvious mods (CAI, tune, exhaust...) what other bolt ons are possible for more HP/RWHP? I'm not looking to supercharge or add a turbo because I'd like to keep my pony as naturally aspirated as possible.

Also, I don't remember the name of the member, but he/she had a 4.0 with nothing but bolt-ons - does anyone know who this is? And do they have numbers?

-Maybe this thread will help others who share the same question as me, so I'd like to start a list of bolt on mods including their HP gain.
-I'd like all the experienced 4.0ers to add to this list if possible - just copy and paste and lets get this ball rolling!

1. CAI & Tune: 10-15 RWHP gain

2. Exhaust system (duals or single): 0-2 HP gain (<-- to my knowledge at least....)

3. Shaker System:1-3 HP gain

etc...
Old 01-23-2008, 04:37 PM
Mr. L
1st Gear Member

Default RE: The Complete Bolt On List

Oh also, maybe it would be cool to suggest a good, reliable place for future owners and members where to find the part - especially since a lot of sites out there cater only to the GT's.

i.e. 1. CAI & Tune: 10-15 RWHP gain (Brenspeed, VMP, BAMA.)

etc.

I'll update the top list as people pour in their knowledge.
Old 01-23-2008, 04:44 PM
s197Rob